Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is everything described. Marie was a great hostess. The opportunities for many events abound in the Fort Myers area. We really enjoyed the spacious great room and pool area. The only drawback is that most of the time we drove for 1/2 hour to visit many places of interest.
View Property: Villa Africa
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We are four adults who stayed at Villa africa for three weeks and had a great time. The house is comfortable and spacious and we enjoyed the pool and eating al fresco on the lanai each evening. We would recommend this house to others and in fact, tried to rent it for next year, but unfortunately for us, it was already booked. Something that is new to us, but apparently is common for rental properties now, is the additional expense for electrical consumption. Our bill was $329.00 for three weeks, which is an added expense above and beyond the regular rental fee.
View Property: Villa Africa
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This villa was beautiful! Very clean, very large. Well equipped with everything. We had no problems at all. Nice patio area with pool and lanai and BBQ. Sunshine all day long. There was a canal behind us with fish, turtles and a big iguana. Very enjoyable stay. Its a bit far from the beaches about 30 min. Overall a beautiful place to stay
View Property: Villa Africa
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Villa africa lived up to all of our expectations. Spacious, modern, well located and uniquely styled. As a family owned a Villa, the house was full of those little extras that make the property a true home from home. Only slight quibble is that there is no cover for the heated pool, making heating costs a bit higher than they should be. The quality of the villa was matched by the excellent service we received from the Vacanza Rentals team. Everything was exactly as described and the service we received was fast and efficient. I would happily recommend Vacanza Rentals.
View Property: Villa Africa
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just finished a wonderful vacation in Cape Coral staying at the beautiful Villa Africa!! This home is beyond what the pictures show!! You walk in and right from the front door you can see both the pool and the beautiful canal! The home is very spacious - all three bedrooms are huge! The master bedroom looks like something out of a magazine! We staying in this home for a week. The neighbour introduced himself the second day and was very helpful in giving us advice on where to fish, eat, how to catch fish and what bait to use, right in our own back yard! We were approximately a half hours drive from Pine Island, Sanibel Island and Captiva Island plus about 40 minutes or so to Ft. Meyers Beach!! All breathtaking and if you like too look for seashells these are the places to visit. We saw dolphins at Sanibel Island, ate at Berts and the Sandy Hook in Pine Island (both had amazing seafood!!) We were also in driving distance to two mini-golfs and the grocery stores were only five minutes away. This home had everything and more! We did leave a couple of fishing rods in the garage for the next guests to use. We found out that you don't need a fishing license to fish in the backyard! We were told there was an iguana in the neighbourhood... we waited and waited... and finally the day before we had to leave, he showed up on our dock!! I definately recommend Villa Africa!! It's close enough to everything... but far enough that if you want to come home late afternoon... have a bbq and enjoy the pool, you still have the peace and quiet all to yourself!!
View Property: Villa Africa
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2014
Property
Everything was at our finger tips. House was wonderfully decorated and supplied with everything we needed. The Tiki hut was superb. Wine cooler and outdoor kitchen was fantastic. The leasing manager was always at hand to answer any questions. Top of the line sheets, towels, and housewares.
View Property: Villa Thunderbird Lake
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
Property
Everything was at our finger tips. House was wonderfully decorated and supplied with everything we needed. The Tiki hut was superb. Wine cooler and outdoor kitchen was fantastic. The leasing manager was always at hand to answer any questions. Top of the line sheets, towels, and housewares.
View Property: Villa Thunderbird Lake
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house and our week on Captiva Island. Lars was friendly and accommodating. We took advantage of the seclusion with long walks on the beach, sunbathing and preparing dinners at home while enjoying the gorgeous sunset .
View Property: Villa Katie I
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I really liked the location of Villa Yacht Club because of the proximity to Cape Coral beach, fishing pier, boat ramp, and public pool. The house is located in an upscale neighborhood with million plus houses. I brought my jet ski and used the public ramp which was in excellent shape. The fishing was great on the pier. The beach was clean and in the water the bottom was sand with no seaweed. The house was clean and I really liked the view of the river from the front. I met some of the neighbors and they were really nice. I'd recommend this house especially to families with small kids. My wife and I had a very nice stay.
View Property: Villa Yacht Club
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Booking was easy and responsive. All was in order on arrival. Instructions on how to enter the house were sent in advance and the property manager met us shortly after arrival to check to see that all was o/k. Very nice home and very spacious.Very enjoyable stay over all. Two minor complaints, No TVs in the bedrooms and the TV service channels available are very basic.Internet service is mi-fi (from a cell service router) not wi-fi from a wireless router and therefore was a bit slow. Over all I am very satisfied.
View Property: Villa Arcadia
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We traveled with friends and the house was perfect! Plenty of room, fun to swim, relax, grill and enjoy the beautiful weather. Would definitely do again!
View Property: Villa Citrus
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I like a quiet get away to relax and just do what we feel like doing. This home was comfortable and we were able to have a wonderful, stress free vacation. There were a few things that needed repair that did not interfere with our stay whatsoever,and hopefully, they are repaired before the next tenant came in.
View Property: Casa Maria
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Casa Maria. The house is very roomy and was very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool everyday and had a great time. From the very start from reservation to the last day we were happy with everything. The house has and old style but I understand with the use of this being a rental house it makes perfect sense.
View Property: Casa Maria
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our three months in Villa Sunshine and hated when the time was up.It was very spacious and inviting with a kitchen to die for with every item that one could want, that is if you have the time or want to cook. The view over looking the pool, in turn overlooking the large canal was spectaular!! We were disappointed that were unable to have it for the next year!
View Property: Villa Sunshine
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at this property for three weeks in February, 2014. It is very close to Publix and some great restaurants, especially Cenos next to Lady Lobster. Duane from Vacenza was great and made check-in a breeze. This is a beautiful house and well maintained. It is situated on a canal and you can watch the mullet constantly jumping out of the water. The pool is not heated, but as I understand it, pools are difficult to keep warm with the cool nights this time of year. This is why most locals don't use their pools in the winter. Fort Myers Beach is only a 25 minute drive. I will definitely consider this property again next year.
View Property: Villa Bonita
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was in great shape. Clean, well appointed, good 'jumping off' location for area. Pool not heated, stayed at about 71 the whole time we were there...refreshing to say the least but a bit chilly. I would come back to this home if and when I have the opportunity.
View Property: Villa Bonita
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay in Villa Bonita, in spite of a few deficiencies. We had trouble getting more than local channels on the family room tv. The bedroom tvs were satisfactory. The floors could have been cleaner. My white socks got very dirty walking shoeless. We also found numerous dust bunnies in corners. Other than that, it appeared very clean. We did recommend it to a party from Canada who stopped by to chat when we were out in the yard. The traffic was a little noisy with the windows open but not unbearable. Overall, a good stay!
View Property: Villa Bonita
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Vacanza rentals and the house manager were great in every way. The listing was exactly as advertised. The property was clean, well-maintained and very well appointed. The kitchen had more than adequate dishes, glasses, silverware -- even for a party with 15 guests. We would highly recommend this house and its location. Loved the Lobster Lady restaurant very near the house, as well as the fact that a Publix grocery store was within a mile of the house. It was great being on the canal. The master bed mattress is so comfortable, we came right home and purchased the same one for our own home. The only thing we were slightly disappointed in was the fact that the pool was not heated as it was just too cold for swimming since the pool is on the northeast side of the house -- but we knew that at the time of booking.
View Property: Villa Bonita
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay at this property. Had a great time and would recommend this to all if my friends
View Property: Villa Bikini
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented this property from January - April 15 of 2014. The property was clean-newly remodeled. I took my declawed cat and he loved sitting in the enclosed lanai. It is very handy to many restaurants and shopping in Cape Coral. The property owners were easy to deal with. We would consider renting it again. Phil and Marsha
View Property: Villa Bikini
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
When we arrived we got a code from from the house keeper, which was handy that we didn`t need to og somewhere else to get the key after driving for 6-7 hours. The house met all Our expectations, we are a Family of 6 so we all had good living Space. The house have everything you need to feel comfortable when you are on holiday. We also chose this house from the outside amenities as the pool,jacuzzi, sundeck and the boatlift. Another thing that made us decide on this house is that is very Close to the sea, we rented a boat when which we used every day for 1 week, the boat were equipped With a GPS and a Logg which makes it easy to go out and explore the Nice islands in Cape Coral. We will recommend this house to everybody, we had a great stay in Cape Coral, and will hopefully come back.
View Property: Villa Water View
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home was exactly like pictured in the photos. Very pretty setting with the pool and water view. Very quiet neighborhood. the home has everything you need. Home was clean and had plenty of space. We were able to bring our dogs.the house manager maria was readily available if needed.
View Property: Villa Water View
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a wonderful experience from the booking to check-out. The house was even better than the pictures and Marie from Vacanza was a delight to work with. We loved the location being right on a Canal intersection and easy dive by car to all the area attractions and amenities. Only downside was having to go home when our stay ended :).
View Property: Villa Water View
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house was beautiful! The interior was lovely and the outside area was great (we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi)! We were glad we had decided to rent the boat as well. We particularly enjoyed taking the boat out for day trips to the nearby beaches and coming home to the villa for dinner! The customer service provided by the owner/managers was excellent and really made us feel at home. We are very happy we decided to stay in Villa Dolphin and we hope to go back and stay there again soon!
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I had rented this villa two years ago and returned this year for February. Although we could see the signs of two years of wear and tear, we thoroughly enjoyed Villa Dolphin again. It's southern exposure and wide water view makes the lanai the perfect spot to hang out all day. The river is just 15 minutes by boat and the boat was terrific...the best we have rented in 5 years. One disappointment..the GPS advertised in the boat was unreadable in the daylight but we know the area and it was not a problem for us. The management was responsive to the few small requests that we had. We highly recommend Villa Dolphin.
View Property: Villa Dolphin