Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our week in Florida was wonderful even though the weather was not. The Villa Dolphin exceeded our expectations. The description was accurate (understated but accurate), the layout and amenities were perfect and the property was spotless and well-maintained. It was just lovely! My husband and I were also impressed with the owner's availability to us through email. The owner contacted us a few times while we were vacationing just to make sure everything was in order. There was even a bottle of champagne waiting on ice when we arrived. Everyday we used the bicycles and rode to different locations within the area. We rode the bikes to a park, a marina, on bike trails and throughout beautiful neighborhoods. We also watched our daughter play softball in Lee County and in Fort Myers. We traveled to Naples, Sanibel Island, and Captiva. We walked the beaches, watched the sunset, and enjoyed dinners throughout the area. We would highly recommend this property to a friend. We are actually planning on making this a yearly trip. We loved the home and look forward to returning next year. Thank you!
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This Villa looks fantastic on the web site and that is exactly how it is for real - fantastic. In excellent condition and well equipped. Very nice area of Cape Coral with excellent road access and sea access. Boat is superb and has depth finder and GPS for easy navigation of the surrounding area. Lots of great restaurants and beaches accessible by road or sea. Would recommend visit to beaches of Sanibel or The Joint restaurant in nearby Cape Harbour. Owner is very helpful and easy to contact via email before, during and after your stay. We would be more than happy to stay again or recommend to a friend.
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
EVERYTHING IN THIS MILLION DOLLAR VILLA IS TOP-DRAWER. THE DECOR IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. THE FURNITURE IS TASTEFULLY MATCHED AND EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. THE LAZY-BOY RECLINERS ARE A PLUS. THE GREAT ROOM OPENS COMPLETELY TO THE POOL VIA MULTIPLE GLASS SLIDERS. WE WERE IN HEAVEN FOR 2 WEEKS, THE THING THAT SOLD ME WAS...WHEN YOU CONSIDER THAT A BOAT RENTAL IS ABOUT $ 300 PER DAY: IT'S LIKE YOU'RE GETTING THE VILLA FREE. THE SCENERY AROUND THE VILLA IS POST-CARD BEAUTIFUL, AND IT EXTENDS ALL THE WAY ....THROUGHOUT THE CANAL SYSTEM IN THIS AREA. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A Thanksgiving to remember!! Just returned from a week-long stay at this beautiful home. Nothing but superb things to say - spotless house with beautiful furnishings. My entire family (5 adults and 1 child) had room for privacy in the house and were able to come and go without interrupting the other members. The location was great for fishing, whether you were on the dock or out in the boat. Highly recommend the house for a large family that wants to stay in the Cape Coral area. We would definitely stay there in the future.
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Fabulous stay at this house with my immediate family and parents. The owners were very accommodating and responsive. The home is clean and beautiful - everything from the decor to the landscaping. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa. It was hard to get them out each day. The boat was a big hit, and honestly what attracted us to this home initially. We boated every day and saw plenty of manatees and dolphins. The neighborhood was quiet and neighbors very friendly. We hope to be able to return in the near future.
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have staid here twice and been equally as pleased with my stay. The location of the house is perfect for a quick boat ride out of the canals which takes you to Sanibel and Fort myers Beach in 20 min. I liked the luxurious details with a massage bed, jacuzzi, and your own gym. Perfect house for a perfect vaccation!
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house was beautiful! The interior was lovely and the outside area was great (we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi)! We were glad we had decided to rent the boat as well. We particularly enjoyed taking the boat out for day trips to the nearby beaches and coming home to the villa for dinner! The customer service provided by the owner/managers was excellent and really made us feel at home. We are very happy we decided to stay in Villa Dolphin and we hope to go back and stay there again soon!
View Property: Villa Dolphin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed at villa bel air twice, and have found Marie very helpful, we had a little problem with the Internet connection, but it was sorted out very quickly. The house is beautiful and clean, and in the perfect location with stunning views. The best part of our stay is seeing dolphins nearly every day and the amazing sunsets.
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Although I had last minute panic about doing everything over the internet and nothing written on paper, everything turned out as it should. House was super, pool wonderful, views from house incredible, just the weather in august includes regular storms, not so suitable for going out on the boat. The week was very relaxing just what we needed after a lot of sightseeing and theme park attractions. Maria and Frederik were very helpful and quick to respond to questions etc. We (family of four with two teenage daughters) were more than happy with property, location and service.
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Die Villa hat einen super Layout und liegt direkt am Fluss (baden nicht empfohlen) und 3 Gehminuten vom Strand Cape Coral und ffentlichen Tennispltzen. Leider war der Unterhalt der Villa total unter unseren Erwartungen. Das Badezimmer (Toilette/Dusche) war schmutzig, ebenso die Kche und Terrasse. Im BBQ Grill hingen noch alte Fleischfetzen. In der Garage die schon lange nicht mehr gereinigt wurde befand sich ein alter defekter Grill und defekter Liegestuhl und allgemeinem Unrat. Vorerst funktionierte der TV nicht. Die Tre beim Lanai klemmte. Solche Mngel stellt man nicht sofort bei Ankunft fest, weil auch die Uebergabe sehr kurz erfolgt. Reklamationen haben nicht viel genutzt. Man konnte den Housekeeper telefonisch nicht erreichen, weil das Telefon nur den lokalen Aera Code zulsst. Also via Mobile und Schweizer Netz dann erreicht. Schlussendlich gab es einen minimen Preisnachlass. Schade schade.....ansonsten wre es in der Villa BelAir toll.
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Schne Villa mit einem Super Layout. Direkt am Fluss. 3 Minuten zu Fuss an den Strand von Cape Coral und zu den ffentlichen Tennispltzen. Leider ist der Upkeep der Villa unter jedem Standard. Bei Ankunft merkt man dies nicht sofort. Badezimmer, Toilette, Kche, Terrasse war schmutzig. Beim BBQ Grill hingen noch "alte" Fleischstcke. In der Garage ein defekter Grill und Liegestuhl. Dort wurde schon lange nicht mehr gereinigt. Tre beim Lanai klemmte.TV funktionierte anfangs nicht. Beim Spa defekte Dse und die Teile lagen im Wasser. Reklamationen haben sehr wenig gebracht. Schlussendlich gab es einen kleinen Preisnachlass. Schade schade....ansonsten super
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Villa Bel Air is absolutely adorable with a large outside deck, pool and jaccuzi. The interiour is great and beautifully decorated. Eyerything was neat and spotless. In the kitchen we found every appliance and everything a cook needs. This is an ultra modern house! Its big enough for 6 people and we enjoyed the spacious open living-room, the bedroom with kingsize bed and new flat screen TV. It is convenient (in walking distance) to the Yacht Club, tennis courts and a small beach area. We highly recommend Villa Bel Air for a peaceful and no stress vacation. Monika & Martin from Neuhausen, Switzerland
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Villa Bel Air is better than described! It's a private, large, breezy, well-appointed home. The house is very well designed - it has large glass sliding doors that open onto the lanai. The screened-in porch makes time spent on the lanai and in the pool and hot tub so enjoyable. The pool is a perfect size. It has a variety of depths, so it was appropriate for each of my 5 kids to enjoy with each of their different swimming skills. It did take time for the pool to heat up, but with afternoon temps in the 80's, we were able to bring the pool up to a warm temp and maintain it there for several days. There are neighboring houses on each side. One neighbor is completely screened with shrubs and trees. Fortunately for us, the other house was not occupied during our stay. The boat was a fun addition to the vacation! However, because our children are little, it was really only practical on days when the water was very calm. It gets pretty rocky with any amount of chop. The sunsets were stunning and visible from everywhere - the house, lanai, and dock. We took some beautiful family photos that I will treasure! Not only is the house a gem, but Marie is an excellent property manager. She was delightful to work with and very responsive. My only regret is that we had to leave to come home. I'm looking forward to another stay at Villa Bel Air in the future!
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Die Villa entspricht in jeder Hinsicht den Beschreibungen. Der Blick beim ersten Betreten des Hauses ist einfach fantastisch. Das Haus ist mit allem ausgestattet, was bentigt wird. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Husern ist es aber nicht berladen und insbesondere in den Bdern und Schlafzimmern sind alle Schubladen leer und sauber und knnen fr die persnlichen Gegenstnde genutzt werden. Die Betreuung durch Marie ist super - unaufdringlich, aber jederzeit erreichbar und schnell um Lsung/Hinweise bemht. Empfehlen knnen wir die Happy Hour ab 17 Uhr am Bistro der Pier - eine tolle Location um relaxt in den Abend zu gehen.
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved this property! The outdoor area was absolutely wonderful with large lounging areas and a great pool! The interior was very nice and the house was perfectly clean and well-maintained. We had a problem-free stay and the managers were very friendly and helpful. After enjoying an excellent vacation at Villa Bel Air we would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Cape Coral!
View Property: Villa Bel Air
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nous avons sjourn en famille 10 jours la villa blue lagoon. La maison est exactement comme dcrite dans l'annonce et sur les photos. Environnement calme.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were six people living here for a week and it was very nice indeed. Large and luxurious feeling, everything was clean, the pool area was amazing, both to cool off during daytime as well as a beautiful scenery during the evening dinners. The open space was really nice, bathrooms good, comfortable beds and wardrobes with plenty of space for everyone to hang clothes etc. We did not miss any amenities during our stay. The managers were always available over the phone if we had any inquiries, they were even friendly enough to call and to make sure we had a good stay and if there was anything they could help us with. We took the boat and got on a ride on the canal all the way to the Gulf for a swim. It was amazing going on the canal watching all the other beautiful buildings around there. We saw manatees and dolphins among other things! Highly recommended :) Overall I would definitely recommend this place to another group who want to relax at a quite location with an exotic canal experience just next to the property!
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Now, that we have found paradise for the past two weeks in the Villa Blue Lagoon, we are sure that we will come back! We - a family with two teenage kids, spent our autumn holidays in this beautiful house. The Villa is perfectly lokated in a quiet residential area with South exposure. It is beautifully equiped with everything you might need for an unforgettable stay in Cape Coral. We hardly went out for dinner as the terrace with the gas barbecue and the wonderful pool area was the perfect place to relax after long days at the beach. We have been to Florida and Cape Coral already several times before and we have to say that the Villa Blue Lagoon is one of the best houses we ever had. Thank you for the uncomplicated and very nice communication upfront to our stay. Reservation and payment went all very smooth! We felt so welcomed by Marie who answerd all our questions. Thank you Marie! We will recommend your Villa to our friends and will for sure come back one day! Warm regards,Your Family Krumm/Evert
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Villa Blue Lagoon property was so wonderful. Maria was terrific in our check in and check out of the property, I even told her I was extremely sad to leave. It truely was an amazing experience, the property is beautiful with full canal access, bikes to take a morning bike ride, and even fishing poles to try your hand at fishing. The property is located in a very quiot neighborhood and is very private. Sitting by the pool watching the full moon shine thru the palm tree's was so relaxing, we did do a day at Ft. Meyers beach with the thought we would spend a couple days there but our villa was so beautiful we chose to spend our days there instead. It was how a vacation was supposed to be!
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family is scattered so we all came together in Cape Coral for family time. The home was beautiful and very roomy for the six adults, two babies and our dog Clyde. Twice we made a request for an item and each time the manager delivered very quickly which we appreciated! Our only issue was the cool weather which was out of everyone's control. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful home.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in the Villa Blue Lagoon for about a month and it was the most peaceful, restful and beautiful vacation we have ever had. Marie and Frederick were available when we arrived to make sure everything was ready for our stay. The house is lovely -- just as pictured on their website and the kitchen was fully equiped. We enjoyed the lanai (with both sun and shade) and the open concept and spent a lot of time reading, relaxing and watching the flying fish put on their daily performance in the canal. As retirees, we were grateful that we were able to bring our little Schnauzer and the area is a wonderful neighborhood for walks and everyone was very friendly. We have already booked for six weeks for next year.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We recently spent 2 fabulous weeks at Villa Blue Lagoon. The house was in excellent condition. It was very roomy and Duane was very helpful at check in. The pool and spa were in excellent working condition and the spa heated quickly for when we wanted to relax during our happy hour before dinner. We brought our kayaks and enjoyed kayaking through the canals admiring the beautiful homes and local wildlife. The only comment I would have is that the kitchen utensils (particularly the knives) were in short supply, other than that it was well stocked. We booked a pontoon boat from paradise boat rentals for a day out on the gulf. Captain Brian in Cape Coral took the guys out for a day of fishing. Tony from Florida Paddlesports was also helpful for renting extra kayaks and giving us tips as to where to kayak on the Calusa Blueway. We would consider renting the motor boat the next time for trips out into the gulf now that we know our way around. It is a great location and we certainly would stay here again
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Norm and I really enjoyed our time at this lovely home. It had everything we were looking for. Beautiful pool and lanai on the canal and the inside was very spacious and well decorated. It is in a very nice location in Cape Coral, very close to Cape Harbour Marina and restaurants. It is also very convenient to travel to Ft. Myers, Sanibel and Captiva. Marie and Duane from the management company were very attentive and helpful and we would definitely recommend it.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented Villa Blue Lagoon for 2 months this winter. The cleaning crew were there when we arrived and they did a great job. The Villa was exactly as described in the listing. We enjoyed the pool area and were out there most of the day. Lots of room for outdoor dinners. The boat was a perfect size for "day trips". Fort Myers beach, Sanibel Island and Cabbage Key were some of the places we visited.The property managers, Fredrick and Marie, were available to us at any time. They were also fun to have for a visit.I would recommend this Villa to family and friends and know they would enjoy it as much as we did. Andy and Lucy
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Good afternoon Marie And Fredrick, We just came back on Saturday night, we did a wonderful trip. Thank you so much to accepted us with ours dogs, The house is amazing, wonderful, we have so much place , all rooms are so nice , spacious and large. The master room with the walk in and the wonderful bath room , Did my wife happiness. The linen in all rooms are nice and clean. This is high quality. In the kitchen we found everything for cooking and the fridge is enough big for have bag of ice , that we can bring in the boat for a ride. The garage was perfect my Honda odyssey van even with the support for the luggage on top, was enough high for have the van in the garage. The pool and the jacuzzi are so beautiful and the view on the canal when we are in the pool is fantastic, and each morning we can see the flying fish in the canal, this is a nice spectacle. The area is quiet and really nice , this is excellent place to take a walk in safety . The neighbourhoods are really friendly. And for me, the candy on the cake is the boat, A beautiful Regal 27 , it is a real escape to take the boat to go to Sanibel. In the canal we can see beautiful houses and in the gulf we saw the dolphin. That was amazing... It like to be on a six stars hotel, in bonus we have the jacuzzi and the pool only for us. Hope to see you probably next year Another time , thank you so much Marc, Lina , the kids, and Bernard & Amilou
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon