Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Now, that we have found paradise for the past two weeks in the Villa Blue Lagoon, we are sure that we will come back! We - a family with two teenage kids, spent our autumn holidays in this beautiful house. The Villa is perfectly lokated in a quiet residential area with South exposure. It is beautifully equiped with everything you might need for an unforgettable stay in Cape Coral. We hardly went out for dinner as the terrace with the gas barbecue and the wonderful pool area was the perfect place to relax after long days at the beach. We have been to Florida and Cape Coral already several times before and we have to say that the Villa Blue Lagoon is one of the best houses we ever had. Thank you for the uncomplicated and very nice communication upfront to our stay. Reservation and payment went all very smooth! We felt so welcomed by Marie who answerd all our questions. Thank you Marie! We will recommend your Villa to our friends and will for sure come back one day! Warm regards,Your Family Krumm/Evert
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Villa Blue Lagoon property was so wonderful. Maria was terrific in our check in and check out of the property, I even told her I was extremely sad to leave. It truely was an amazing experience, the property is beautiful with full canal access, bikes to take a morning bike ride, and even fishing poles to try your hand at fishing. The property is located in a very quiot neighborhood and is very private. Sitting by the pool watching the full moon shine thru the palm tree's was so relaxing, we did do a day at Ft. Meyers beach with the thought we would spend a couple days there but our villa was so beautiful we chose to spend our days there instead. It was how a vacation was supposed to be!
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family is scattered so we all came together in Cape Coral for family time. The home was beautiful and very roomy for the six adults, two babies and our dog Clyde. Twice we made a request for an item and each time the manager delivered very quickly which we appreciated! Our only issue was the cool weather which was out of everyone's control. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful home.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in the Villa Blue Lagoon for about a month and it was the most peaceful, restful and beautiful vacation we have ever had. Marie and Frederick were available when we arrived to make sure everything was ready for our stay. The house is lovely -- just as pictured on their website and the kitchen was fully equiped. We enjoyed the lanai (with both sun and shade) and the open concept and spent a lot of time reading, relaxing and watching the flying fish put on their daily performance in the canal. As retirees, we were grateful that we were able to bring our little Schnauzer and the area is a wonderful neighborhood for walks and everyone was very friendly. We have already booked for six weeks for next year.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We recently spent 2 fabulous weeks at Villa Blue Lagoon. The house was in excellent condition. It was very roomy and Duane was very helpful at check in. The pool and spa were in excellent working condition and the spa heated quickly for when we wanted to relax during our happy hour before dinner. We brought our kayaks and enjoyed kayaking through the canals admiring the beautiful homes and local wildlife. The only comment I would have is that the kitchen utensils (particularly the knives) were in short supply, other than that it was well stocked. We booked a pontoon boat from paradise boat rentals for a day out on the gulf. Captain Brian in Cape Coral took the guys out for a day of fishing. Tony from Florida Paddlesports was also helpful for renting extra kayaks and giving us tips as to where to kayak on the Calusa Blueway. We would consider renting the motor boat the next time for trips out into the gulf now that we know our way around. It is a great location and we certainly would stay here again
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Norm and I really enjoyed our time at this lovely home. It had everything we were looking for. Beautiful pool and lanai on the canal and the inside was very spacious and well decorated. It is in a very nice location in Cape Coral, very close to Cape Harbour Marina and restaurants. It is also very convenient to travel to Ft. Myers, Sanibel and Captiva. Marie and Duane from the management company were very attentive and helpful and we would definitely recommend it.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented Villa Blue Lagoon for 2 months this winter. The cleaning crew were there when we arrived and they did a great job. The Villa was exactly as described in the listing. We enjoyed the pool area and were out there most of the day. Lots of room for outdoor dinners. The boat was a perfect size for "day trips". Fort Myers beach, Sanibel Island and Cabbage Key were some of the places we visited.The property managers, Fredrick and Marie, were available to us at any time. They were also fun to have for a visit.I would recommend this Villa to family and friends and know they would enjoy it as much as we did. Andy and Lucy
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Good afternoon Marie And Fredrick, We just came back on Saturday night, we did a wonderful trip. Thank you so much to accepted us with ours dogs, The house is amazing, wonderful, we have so much place , all rooms are so nice , spacious and large. The master room with the walk in and the wonderful bath room , Did my wife happiness. The linen in all rooms are nice and clean. This is high quality. In the kitchen we found everything for cooking and the fridge is enough big for have bag of ice , that we can bring in the boat for a ride. The garage was perfect my Honda odyssey van even with the support for the luggage on top, was enough high for have the van in the garage. The pool and the jacuzzi are so beautiful and the view on the canal when we are in the pool is fantastic, and each morning we can see the flying fish in the canal, this is a nice spectacle. The area is quiet and really nice , this is excellent place to take a walk in safety . The neighbourhoods are really friendly. And for me, the candy on the cake is the boat, A beautiful Regal 27 , it is a real escape to take the boat to go to Sanibel. In the canal we can see beautiful houses and in the gulf we saw the dolphin. That was amazing... It like to be on a six stars hotel, in bonus we have the jacuzzi and the pool only for us. Hope to see you probably next year Another time , thank you so much Marc, Lina , the kids, and Bernard & Amilou
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at the Villa Blue Lagoon for 5 weeks and truly enjoyed it. The house is large and very comfortable as is the outdoor space around the pool and spa. There are tables and chairs outside to sit in either sun or shade as you choose. It is a very quiet area. The reclining chairs and sofa in the house were wonderful also. With the four sliding doors open, you can bring the outdoors in while the pool cage keeps the bugs out. Three of the doors open fully so the open space is totally open to the outside. The fourth door opens 2/3 of the way in either direction. It's a great concept for enjoying the outside which is what we wanted. Two of the bedrooms have king beds and the third has a queen plus there are 3 full bathrooms. It's a nice house for privacy and comfort. We highly recommend it.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful property, well looked after and made even better when boat hire is taken up. This extra made the difference!! Owners were very friendly and always at hand to answer queries. Would definitely recommend.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house was beautiful and just as described on the website! A nice and quiet location in a friendly area. The customer service was first class and the managers were available to us whenever we needed them. The outdoor area was very nice and we would definitely recommend renting the boat. Taking the boat to Fort Myers beach was a lovely day trip! The reclining sofa in the house was amazing. We would happily rent this property again and would recommend everyone else to as well!
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were three couples that staid in the house and there were more than enough space for all of us next to the pool, in the boat, table outside and even a dinner table big enough to have guests over. Still if you wanted some time alone the bedrooms were also spacious and all of them had its own bathroom. It felt like a five star hotel, just that we had the pool to ourselves. Also the kitchen had everything you need to make great dinners, especially the BBQ. Thank you for everything Marie and Fredrik that were always available to answer our questions and help out when needed.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were six people living here for a week and it was very nice indeed. Large and luxurious feeling, everything was clean, the pool area was amazing, both to cool off during daytime and as a beautiful scenery during the evening dinners. The open spaces was really nice, bathrooms good, comfortable beds and wardrobes with plenty of space for everyone to hang clothes etc. We did not miss any amenities during our stay. The managers were always available over the phone if we had any inquiries, they were even friendly enough to call and to make sure we had a good stay and if there was anything they could help us with. We took the boat and got on a ride on the canal all the way to the Gulf for a swim. It was amazing going on the canal watching all the other beautiful buildings around there. We saw manatees and dolphins among other things! Highly recommended :) Overall I would definitely recommend this place to another group who want a comfortable stay at a quite location with an exotic canal-experience just next to the property.
View Property: Villa Blue Lagoon