logo ×

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
COVID-19 Updates: For more information about our current policies and closures, please click here.

Testimonials

S.W. FLA. Winter Getaway

by Robert on 03/20/2021
My wife and I spent a wonderful 6 weeks at Villa Belair.. Everything was there for you to enjoy an awesome vacation.. The views were spectacular and home very nicely appointed. I recommend this rental. Bob and Kathy

GreatStay

by John on 03/12/2021
Stayed for entire month of February. House was great and we swam in pool almost every day. House was close to many restaurants and things to do. Totally enjoyed our stay!

Great Property

by Brian on 03/07/2021
I left a detailed list of our comments with Erin at checkout.

Villa Island Getaway

by Lyn on 02/26/2021
We had a great time at Villa Island Getaway. As stated in the information, this is a VERY remote location.There are maybe 6-7 houses in a row on the beach. The beach is BEAUTIFUL - we saw dolphins everyday. We walked about 45 minutes up the beach until it isn't passable on foot everyday and found amazing shells. Lars met us at the marina on Captiva and loaded all our luggage and groceries on the boat and delivered us to North Captiva. The boat that is included with the house is pretty primitive - just a flat bottom boat. It got us around fine but a nicer boat is shown in some pictures online. We took the boat to Captiva and to the more populated area on North Captiva for lunch. You can't have the boat out at night and the waterways take some education to avoid sandbars, etc. You WILL get wet while using the boat so keep this in mind when venturing out to eat, etc. The house is very nice but does have some wear and tear. We LOVED the screened in porch - it has dining for 8, another table for 4-6 and a seating area for 4. We spent all of our time on the porch if we weren't on the beach. This house has very limited wifi and electricity (including a/c) is operated by solar panels. We never had any issues but we only ran the a/c at night if needed. The drip coffee maker did not work but there was a Keurig (we had to take the boat to get pods), kitchen granite is cracked by the sink. The washer and dryer were great. Master bedroom upstairs is huge with a soaker tub and king bed. 4 bedrooms downstairs - one jack and jill bathroom for a king bedroom and a queen bedroom. Two other downstairs bedrooms - one king and one queen share a small bathroom (not jack and jill). The house next door is under renovation and is a bit of an eye sore. No one was working on it while we were there so it didn't bother us.

Perfect Stay

by Adam on 02/12/2021
Beautiful home! We stayed there Dec 19th-26th. Ever since I was a little kid, I wanted to have a warm Christmas in Florida! Well, Villa Charlene made it happen! Erin the manager was on top of it! She was very prompt whenever I needed anything! The only complaint was 1st world is that the pool didn't heat up fast enough. lol. Besides that there was fishing in the back yard, hot tub was amazing and everything close by! We traveled with my 4 children and it was perfect! Cape Coral was a 10 minute drive and Ft. Myers 35 min drive and a hour to Captiva and Sanbelle. It was our first time ever in Cape Coral and we loved it. We will be back!

Beautiful Home

by Barbara on 02/08/2021
Had a great time at this beautiful home. The neighborhood canals are so calming while you are at the pool. Home had everything we needed for cooking. Easy to get to stores, restaurants, and beaches. Host was quick to get back with us on questions which made our trip so easy. Hope we can come back again.

5 Stars

by Junko on 01/25/2021
This place was perfect vacation home for us. We had all we needed and the house was clean and neat. My daughters(8yrs & 5yrs) loved swimming pool. The street is so quiet and we had a great vacation down there.

Villa Macallan

by Dan on 01/16/2021
Great place to stay and relax. Clean and a good layout.

Lovely Home

by Donald on 01/10/2021
We were fortunate to have spent the entire month of December 2020 in Villa Macallan. It was the perfect place to spend our family Christmas, especially appreciated following this strange year. First off, Vacanza knows how to properly manage properties. This is our second year renting homes they manage and I cannot say enough about their service. Erin and Marie are incredibly quick to respond and resolve requests. I’ve rented from others and can attest that this is not the norm. Villa Macallan is a lovely home located in a quiet, friendly residential neighborhood. The south facing pool area guarantees plenty of sun which made for comfortable swimming and sunbathing in December. The outdoor kitchen was great for grilling, the master bed was one of the most comfortable we’ve slept on and all of the appliances were nearly brand new, washer, dryer, kitchen, TVs, etc. We also loved the master shower and bath. One negative was that this home, despite being on a Gulf accessible canal, does not have a boat lift or dock. This could change soon though since management told me it’s on the homeowner’s wish list. I did not give this home a 5 star rating because there are a few things needing upgrades to make it a perfect 5 star. Sliding doors and vertical blinds were less than perfect. Nice home though, would definitely return and again, can’t say enough about Vacanza service. Don Kovacik Crown Point, IN

Nice Stay

by Shelley on 12/12/2020
We enjoyed staying at the Villa Messina over the week of Thanksgiving. This was supposed to be our "Spring Break" trip that had been re-scheduled four times due to CoVid. We were not able to get our money back, but we were glad that we at least got to re-schedule. It is very difficult to get in touch with the office. However, the house was very nice. We are very particular on where we stay on our vacations. This house was clean, the pool was great, and it had three nice sized bedrooms. We also liked that there was a grill, bicycles, and a small shower and bathroom at the pool. There were a few things that needed fixed when we arrived, but Erin, the property manager, did a great job of trying to get them fixed. She was very responsive on any questions we had during and after our stay. Thank you Erin!

2020 November Stay

by Angela on 12/07/2020
We stayed in the Africa Villa for Thanksgiving. The prep for check-in was good and check-in was easy to do in the Covid environment. I would say the pool area was not as clean as I expected with debris in the water and my husband had to wash down the pool area with the hose, the rest of the house was clean. It is a nice place and we had all the amenities for cooking that we needed. It would have been nice to park in the garage but this was locked out for guests and wasn't really noted in the ad that it was not usable by guests. It was posted in the ad that two of the three bedrooms had TV's but they did not, only the one in the room the kids slept in and my husband and I enjoy watching late-night TV. When I brought this up to Erin she was accommodating, above and beyond my expectations. She went out of her way to purchase a TV for us to watch and dropped it off at the front door. I wasn't expecting her to do this but never the less it was appreciated. We could not get the two ceiling fans working in the living room and the house right by the pool slider door. I took pictures of the switches we thought were the ones' to turn the fans on and sent to Erin so she could ask the homeowners. My husband is a contractor and checked everything to get them to work, even the fuse box but they seemed to be not working and maybe needed new switches? There is not a lot of lighting in the house, meaning more the bedrooms. None of the light switches turned on the lights in the bedrooms you had to make your way to the desk lights to turn them on. Outside of that, the house is remote and not really close to a lot outside of grocery etc., so if you like quiet and peaceful this is the place. plus there are two lots on both sides that are empty. Neighbors are nice. Maybe I am being picky but I expect things to work seamlessly. Would recommend this property.

5 Stars

by Heather on 11/14/2020
Awesome house!! Eveything was prefect... I will be back.

Villa Santa Rosa stay

by Jesus on 11/05/2020
My wife and kids had a great time staying at this villa. We stayed 6 weeks, while our home was being remodeled. And I can’t say anything negative about the home, the host, nor the management company. Excellent service. Look forward to staying there again next year.

5 Stars

by William on 10/10/2020
The Robin’s Nest is a well hidden secret in Cape Coral. It has everything that you need. The home is spacious and well furnished. It is extremely clean and user friendly. The boat dock is just steps from the screened in patio which is perfect for loading supplies on and off your boat. The boating in this area is great. It is pet friendly and close to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely rent this home in the future.

The stay was fantastic!

by Chasidy on 09/10/2020
The overall stay was fantastic. Villa Dolphin is in a great location. It is in a residential neighborhood so I do not recommend this rental for anyone other than families which worked perfect for us. There are a few cosmetic issues that you really don't see in the photos but that was probably because they don't affect your stay whatsoever. We had a friendly owl stay on the front stoop every night of our stay which was fun to watch. We rented a boat and was able to explore the ocean and the canals. Everyone in our party of 8 stayed comfortable. Marie and Erin were extremely helpful and answered every question that we had prior to our stay as well as afterwards.

We absolutely loved Villa Savannah!

by Marianne on 08/28/2020
The house is beautiful and exactly as pictured on the Vacanza website. The house was clean and had everything we needed for our vacation. It was well stocked with kitchen necessities, towels (both beach and bath), and had a large washer and dryer. The pool was fantastic, we chose not to heat it since we visited in late July so it was very refreshing in the summer heat. The pool lights up in different colors at night, which made late night swims possible and fun. The grill provided was also super, and we had all our meals outside in the lovely dining area. We had a wonderful stay in Villa Savannah, and definitely recommend this property. We would love to return for another vacation. The Vacanza team was very helpful and answered any questions or concerns we had prior to our stay. The team member that met us for check-in went thru everything in detail with us, and made us feel very welcome. We didn't need to contact the team during our stay since we didn't have any issues while there.

Spotless!

by Christine on 08/28/2020
House inside was spotless, no complaints at all - very nicely cleaned. Deck and pool deck could use a good cleaning tho - just a good vacuum job to get rid of spiders in webs and dead bugs in corners - tile deck up top could use a wash. Windows facing river need to be washed. The dock area has vegetation and broken wood that needs to be cleaned up - screws are poking up from the wood - some little kid is going to hurt themselves on that. As a vacation renter multiple times, it is so nice to have dishsoap, tinfoil, saran wrap, a box of kleenex in the kitchen, maybe a few spices in the cupboards. I know renters often leave these items behind - leave them in the house for the next tenant. It is such a small expense (if any) for the owner, and such a welcome addition for the tenant. Also, in this house it would be great to have a pair of binoculars! The management team was great to work with, prompt and efficient.

Great location!

by Kathleen on 08/28/2020
Location: Cape Coral is great. The location of Villa Bel Air is beautiful - on the Caloosahatchee, facing west for gorgeous sunsets, and the public beach and The Boathouse, which is open for breakfast (try the Tropical pancakes!!!), lunch and dinner, are a five minute stroll away. The neighborhood is very quiet and we did not hear any late noise/music. There are plenty of restaurants right in Cape Coral and those in Ft. Myers are just a jaunt away across the bridge. There are also grocery stores, drug stores, etc. very convenient to Villa Bel Air, without crossing the bridge. Villa Bel Air: Lovely house, decorated in a modern Scandinavian style. The villa was very clean upon arrival, bedding/linens fresh. All three bedrooms have ensuite baths and there is also a powder room. Kitchen is well stocked with equipment for cooking and dining, guests provide their own spices, paper products, dish soap, etc. Coffee maker is drip style. The outdoor grill was clean and ready to use. Outdoor terrace, lanai and pool area is lovely, and furnished to provide sun/shade options for lounging and dining. Pool and spa well-maintained - we did not heat the pool (refreshing after spa use!), but did heat the spa. Overall: Super place, super company! From our initial reservation contact through our check-out, the Vacanza staff was extremely professional, pleasant and prompt. Marie, who handled reservation procedures, was very accessible and responded to any questions we had. Gunnar, who checked us in to Villa Bel Air, was knowledgeable about the villa's set-up, and Erin, the property manager, was very cordial and responded quickly to one minor maintenance issue we encountered. Vacanza is a top-notch vacation home rental company - and we have already booked another stay at Villa Bel Air.

Flawless!

by Anonymous on 08/28/2020
Our stay at Villa Siva was flawless. The house is beautiful and the lanai is very well furnished with comfortable seating. The pool is a very nice size and was comfortably warm for our early February stay. The kitchen is stocked with every appliance and cooking items one could need, and everything is in new condition. - D.B.

The perfect family house!

by Anonymous on 08/28/2020
The perfect house for families and couples! Absolutely loved our time at this cozy and spacious villa. We had a great time with our four- year-old and a seven-month-old baby. The house itself was very clean and practical, and with high standard. The beds were nice to sleep in, and the bedrooms as the rest of the house were spacious. All of the bedrooms had TVs, and there were fans in the sealing. The master bedroom had its own bathroom and one connecting bedroom that was much appreciated since our child could sleep close to us. The kitchen was fully equipped. We made dinners and did also used the grill a couple of times. There are a lot of supermarkets in the area. We really enjoyed the freezer that made ice cubes for us. We did spend some time inside in the living room watching tv and playing games, however the best features were still the outside area. The pool area was beautiful and extremely practical since it had everything you needed. Heated pool, water matrasses, and nice sunbeds. In front of the pool, it is a dining table and relaxes area with conferrable couches that were under a roof and therefore great if you needed shelter from rain or sun. Our youngest family member could safely play here, beside the pool. This area is really a cherry on the top because it made it so easy to be together outside no matter what we were doing. I especially liked that it had direct access to one of the bathrooms from outside. The dock was magical and was a great place to relax in the hammock or eat under the beautiful self-made pergola. I also found it to be an ideal place to do my fitness routine or yoga. We also liked the big washing machine and dryer that was easy to use in the garage, and that it was easy to jump in the car when we entered the garage directly from the kitchen. Great internet service in the house as well. All in all, a perfect place to have a vacation and just relax. A car is a must-have to get around and it was easy to find restaurants to visit or to order takeaway. We also enjoyed diners for breakfast, and different beaches (Yacht Club Public Beach or Fort Myers beach) not far from the house by car. We will definitely come back! - M.S.

Our second stay!

by Kathleen on 08/28/2020
This was our second stay at Villa Bel Air. The property is located in a very lovely area and has a great waterfront view for sunsets! The house is very clean, the amenities are top-notch, and with three bedrooms, all with en suite baths, perfect for friends to share. The terrace, lanai and pool areas provide both sun and shade. The neighborhood is quiet, but convent to stores and restaurants. The Boathouse, a five minute walk, is a great place for breakfast (try the Tropical Pancakes!), lunch or dinner. Erin was very helpful - responded quickly to the few questions we had after check-in.

Love the property - love the location!

by Annette on 08/28/2020
The team there is great works with you and explains everything to you and make you feel welcome. We love the property and we love the location.

Loved the home!

by Kenneth on 08/28/2020
This is our second time with Erin. We love her thoroughness and the fact that she doesn't just give us the details of the home and leaves, but takes the time to engage in conversation. We stayed in Hillcrest last October and Eternity this time. Both homes had lamps with no light bulbs and Hillcrest lamps that did not work. This really gives one a negative impression for such a minor thing. The above are very minor. We loved the home and dealing with Vacanza.

A paradise vacation!

by Clint on 08/28/2020
A paradise vacation. Like staying on Gilligan's island in a luxury home. My family of 8 loved it. We cooked all meals in the house. Super well appointed -- lacked nothing. We caught 8 species of fish from the back dock and spent hours on the white sand beach. This is by far our favorite family vacation spot. Super responsive team. Can't wait to come back!

Beautiful home!

by Donald on 08/28/2020
We were the first renters after the property had been renovated. It is a beautiful home, with great views, nice furniture and a very nice setting. Spent most of our time under the covered patio looking out on the pool and the canal. Pool and hot tub were very clean, and everything on the property worked well. Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and very knowledgeable.

Excellent service!

by Taylor on 08/28/2020
Excellent service, and great communication. Best case scenario. Absolutely loved our stay at Villa Paradise. Checked every box that we were looking for. Close to amazing restaurants and great golf courses. Private backyard, and the house was equipped with everything you could ask for, and more. Would certainly stay here again. Thanks to the Vacanza team for making everything so easy.

Amazing vacation!

by Dennis on 08/28/2020
Great support staff, we had a couple of relatively minor issues and Erin was all over it, she rocks! Great house, great location, could not have asked for more. Overall, a great experience and value!

Everything you need!

by Niklas on 08/28/2020
We stayed at the Macallan Villa, it was an Amazing experience for the whole family. Everything from the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms and of course the gorgeous swimming pool area was loved by the family. Already booked for a new stay next year. When you have a Place as the Macallan, you just need to buy groceries and use the barbecue area. This villa has Everything you need. When I travel with my family, I am very picky about service level and assistance. I am running my own business, therefore I need this kind of Superb handling when I am abroad. I could relax during the whole trip and focus on my family. Everything was better then good, it was ***** rating.

A breathe of fresh air!

by Michael on 08/28/2020
This home was a breathe of fresh air. The home is very nicely decorated, remodeled recently and it shows! The beds where amazingly comfortable, the kitchen has many utensils and pots and pans for cooking. We enjoyed the grill. The AC worked great even in the hot temps, it cooled down the home relatively quickly when we arrived. Erin was our property management contact, she was very responsive to my questions, the communication was excellent. She left a packet of instructions in regards to the home when we arrived, it was perfect because it explained everything you would need to know about the home during our stay. Step by step instructions, for trash day, pool, hot tub, kitchen, Tv's, important tips on making sure unwanted bugs do not come into the home, the overall area of Cape Coral. The outside was perfectly described in the description. Two ceiling fans for keeping you comfortable outside on the patio. The pool depth ranged from probably 4 feet on the shallow end to about 7-8 feet in the deep end by the Hot Tub. the Pool was well maintained. We cleaned the pool out using the skimmer the first night and it stayed clean all week. The property management has the pool service every Wednesday, so they add chemicals and cleaned the pool as well. The water temp in the pool was maintained at 83 degrees. You could potentially heat it up more, but would have to let the property manager know so they can assist. But the temp was great so we did not need to do that. The Hot tub is a true hot tub that has a heater that heats the water up to 100 degrees after about 15 mins. Paradise sitting in the hot tub after a day of swimming in the pool. Very nice and relaxing. We bought our own floats and pool toys however they do have a few items. The grill also has some utensils as well but we also purchased our own as well and we left them for future guests. A great restaurant close to the home is Lobster Lady, highly recommend it, steak, burgers, and fresh seafood, very tasty. The owner has many pictures on the walls that tell the story of how they named the home and their family. There is a guest book that also has the story on the home and entry places you can sign and leave your own messages. As you can tell, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This is a rental property, issues may arise, but it's how the property management company handles things and they handled everything wonderfully, which gave us a very welcoming feeling! Thank you!

Fantastic!

by Chadisy on 08/28/2020
The overall stay was fantastic. Villa Dolphin is in a great location. It is in a residential neighborhood so I do not recommend this rental for anyone other than families which worked perfect for us. There are a few cosmetic issues that you really don't see in the photos but that was probably because they don't affect your stay whatsoever. We had a friendly owl stay on the front stoop every night of our stay which was fun to watch. We rented a boat and was able to explore the ocean and the canals. Everyone in our party of 8 stayed comfortable. Marie and Erin were extremely helpful and answered every question that we had prior to our stay as well as afterwards.
contact us find your rental